Our Board of Trustees and Museum Advisors

Our esteemed trustees and advisors come from a range of professional and academic backgrounds.

Board of Trustees

His Excellency Mr. Issa bin Mohammed Al Mohannadi
Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees

His Excellency Issa bin Mohammed Al Mohannadi is the President of the Racing and Equestrian Club, and before that, he held the position of President of the Qatar Tourism Authority, and CEO of Msheireb Properties. He is a graduate of Texas A&M University in Kingsville, Texas, USA. He also obtained several certificates in leadership and project management from Georgetown University in Washington and Harvard. In May 2012, he took the position of CEO of Msheireb Properties, a subsidiary of Qatar Foundation, which he co-founded to become one of the most advanced real estate companies in the world, promoting sustainability in architecture and heritage preservation in Qatar. His Excellency has received many praises and appreciation for his role in the rapidly growing business community in Qatar, where he was awarded the title of “Best CEO of the Year 2010” of the Middle East Awards for Executives granted by the “Middle East Award Institute for Excellence". With his experience in project management and his background in the global business sector, Mr. Issa Al Mohannadi has contributed significantly to creating a strategic plan for the tourism sector in Qatar, and to a renaissance in the industry.

Her Excellency Mrs. Lolwah bint Rashid Al Khater
Member of the Board of Trustees

Her Excellency Mrs. Lolwah bint Rashid Al Khater was appointed as the Spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the State of Qatar as per H.E. Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs’ Decision number 43 for the Year of 2017. She was later appointed as Assistant Minister of Foreign Affairs as per His Highness the Emir’s Decision no. 56 of 2019, in addition to her duties as Official Spokesperson for the Ministry.

Before her appointment as the Spokesperson, H.E. Lolwah Al Khater joined the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as Minister Plenipotentiary. She also served as the Director of Planning and Quality at Qatar Tourism Authority and as a Research Project Manager at Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development. H.E was appointed as Media City board member as per H.E. the Prime Minister and Minister of Interior Decision no. 20 of 2019, and she is the Executive Director of Doha Forum. Besides her official duties, Her Excellency worked as an Independent Policy Analyst participating in conferences and multiple publications, and she is the co-editor of Policy-Making in a Transformative State: The Case of Qatar, a book published by Palgrave Macmillan. H.E. Lolwah Al Khater also wrote a book entitled Educational Outputs and Labor Market Needs: A Study on Labor Market Issues in the GCC and Methods of Addressing Them", which was published through the General Secretariat of the Gulf Cooperation Council. Moreover, Her Excellency worked as a lecturer at Doha Institute for Graduate Studies and she is a Research Associate at The Oxford Gulf and Arabian Peninsula Forum. H.E. Mrs. Lolwah Al Khater is also a board member at the Institute for Palestine Studies. Her Excellency holds a Master of Science in Computing and a Master of Arts in Public Policy. Her research interests are Islam and modernity, and public policies.

His Excellency Mr. Hassan Al Thawadi
Member of the Board of Trustees

His Excellency Hassan Al Thawadi is the Secretary General of the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy, the entity responsible for coordinating between the Qatari government and private entities involved in implementing infrastructure and development projects in preparation for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. As a lawyer, Al Thawadi previously held the position of General Counsel at the Qatar Investment Authority and Qatar Holding, which were both established in Qatar in 2005 with the aim of diversifying the country’s economy through several strategic investments for the State of Qatar in the long term.

His Excellency Dr. Saad bin Ahmed Al Mohannadi
Member of the Board of Trustees

Dr. Saad bin Ahmed Al Mohannadi is President of the Public Works Authority (Ashghal). He was appointed by an Emiri decree in early 2017 and succeeded in leading Ashghal through difficult challenges. Al Mohannadi managed successfully all pending issues, foremost of which was the delay in infrastructure and road projects. Through this department, he employed the potential available in Ashghal, and provided the best cooperation with contractors to complete the projects, reaching an average of one major project per month.

Al Mohannadi gave the private sector an opportunity to participate and contribute in Ashghal's projects through the "Ta’heel" initiative, and to obtain building materials with higher quality and competitive prices, without any significant impact on the number of completed projects. Al Mohannadi’s career is full of contributions, as he held many leadership positions in the country, the most important of which was the position of CEO of the Qatar Railways Company “Rail” in 2011.

Dr. Hassan bin Rashid Al Derham
Member of the Board of Trustees

Qatar University’s 6th President Dr. Hassan Rashid Al Derham is recognized for playing a major role in advancing research activity at both university and national levels. Dr. Al Derham assumed the position of President on 15 June 2015. He was previously Vice-President for Research from 2007 during which he guided QU to its current position as leader of research excellence in the GCC region, which was enhanced by its continuous success in winning the largest percentage of grants in the National Priorities Research Program (NPRP) and Undergraduate Research Experience Program (UREP) under the Qatar National Research Fund (QNRF).

He also served in several earlier roles at QU including Associate VP for Research and Head of Civil Engineering at the College of Engineering. He holds a Ph.D. and Post-Graduate Diploma in Construction Project Management from University of Glamorgan (currently University of South Wales), UK which followed obtaining a master’s degree in Civil Engineering from Georgia Tech, USA. His undergraduate is in Architectural Engineering from North Carolina Agriculture and Technical State University, USA.

Mr. Aziz Al Othman Fakhro
Member of the Board of Trustees

Mr. Aziz Al Othman Fakhro was appointed to the Board of Directors of Katara Hospitality in March 2021 and is currently the Managing Director of Ooredoo Corporate since November 2020, as well as a Senior Advisor to the Minister of Finance. During the period from 2014 to 2020 he held the position of Deputy Undersecretary of the Ministry of Finance for General Budget, Treasury and Financial affairs. From 2007 to 2014, he served as Acting Director of the Mergers and Acquisitions Department of Qatar Holding - the investment and strategic arm of the Qatar Investment Authority, where he supervised a number of the most important acquisitions during that period.

Mr. Abdullah Al Najjar
Member of the Board of Trustees

As Executive Director of Global Brand and Communications at Al Jazeera Media Network, Al Najjar currently spearheads the Network’s global brand expansion and multi-platform distribution efforts. Al Najjar started his tenure in Al Jazeera in 2007, being appointed as Director of Commercial Affairs for Al Jazeera. His expertise in brand development, strategic planning, international relations, organizational excellence and leadership has contributed to the development and growth of Al Jazeera into one of the world's top media networks. Under his leadership, Al Jazeera has won a range of leading industry awards for brand, marketing, and communications including the Global SABRE, PRWeek Global, Red Dot, the Pencil and The One Show awards. As an accomplished leader, he has led a range of global initiatives in other posts: Al Najjar served as the Chief Executive Officer of Qatar Museums Authority, which made history with the launch of the Qatar's iconic Museum of Islamic Art, alongside with Mathaf Arab Museum of Modern Art, the QMA Gallery in Katara, Al Riwaq Gallery, and many others.  

He has also served as the CEO of the Qatar–Sudan Archaeological Project, a partnership that has established cultural cooperation between both countries. Al Najjar is also widely recognized as the driving force behind the success of the 15th Asian Games Doha 2006.  

Al Najjar is known as a strategic leader with the ability to inspire and influence. He is a graduate in Engineering and holds an Executive MBA with merit from Plymouth University in the United Kingdom.

Museum Advisors

Mr. Mansoor bin Ibrahim Al Mahmoud
Advisor to the National Museum of Qatar

Mr. Mansoor is the Chief Executive Officer of Qatar Investment Authority. Prior to that, as the CEO of Qatar Development Bank and the Office Director of Investment Affairs for H.E. the Former Prime Minister, he supervised all investment-related work. He was also CEO of Qatar Museums and Special Advisor to the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Qatar Museums, H.E. Sheikha Al Mayassa Bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani. Prior to that, he was also the Director of Risk Management Department at Qatar Investment Authority.

Qatar Investment Authority is a sovereign wealth fund of Qatar specialized in domestic and foreign investments. It was established by the government of Qatar in 2005 to manage oil and natural gas surpluses. The Authority owns financial assets amounting to more than 335 billion dollars. These properties are distributed among investments and financial reserves in many countries around the world in different continents. Al Mahmoud was also a Board Member in international investment companies, such as Qatar National Bank, Qatari Diar and Hassad Food Company.

Sheikh / Faisal bin Abdulaziz Al Thani
Advisor to the Museum of Islamic Art

CEO of Al Ahly Bank, Chairman of the Board of Directors and Managing Director of Al Ahly Bank

His Excellency Sheikh Dr. Abdullah bin Ali bin Saud Al Thani
Advisor to the Orientalist Museum

His Excellency Sheikh Abdulla bin Ali Al Thani, Ph.D., serves as Advisor in the Amiri Diwan in Doha, Qatar.  He is Chair of the Executive Board and Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Qatar University. He is a member of the Board of Directors and Managing Director of Qatar Leadership Centre, and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Arab Center for Research and Policy Studies –Tarsheed.

Dr. Al Thani held many positions at Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, where he served as Vice President for Education for 10 years (2005-15), laying the strategic foundations for higher education and research. From 2010 to 2015, Dr. Al Thani served as the founding President of Hamad Bin Khalifa University in Qatar, an emerging research university built upon unique collaborations with local and international partners.

His Excellency Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdullah Al Thani
Advisor to the Olympic and Sports Museum

Goodwill Ambassador of Reach Out to Asia (ROTA), and the first Qatari to climb Mount Everest in 2014

Dr. Mohammed bin Saleh Al Sada
Advisor to Dadu, Children’s Museum of Qatar

Former Minister of Energy and Industry

Dr. Hessa bint Sultan Al Jaber
Advisor to Car Museum

Her Excellency, Dr. Hessa Al Jaber is the first Minister of Information and Communications Technology in Qatar, following the formation of the new cabinet in 2013 by His Highness Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, Emir of the State of Qatar. Her Excellency is the third Qatari woman to hold a ministerial portfolio in Qatar.

Prior to becoming the Minister of Communications and Information Technology, Dr. Hessa Al Jaber was Secretary General of the Supreme Council of Information & Communication Technology (ICT Qatar) since its inception in 2005.

Share this page

الأمناء والمستشارون

يتمتع أعضاء مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر، والمستشارون الخاصون لدى المتاحف، بخبرات مهنية وأكاديمية متنوعة وثرية.

مجلس الأمناء

سعادة السيد عيسى بن محمد المهندي
نائب رئيس مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

يترأس سعادة السيد عيسى بن محمد المهندي حالياً نادي السباق والفروسية، وشغل سعادته قبلها منصب رئيس الهيئة العامة للسياحة، والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مشيرب العقارية، وهو خريج جامعة تكساس أيه أند أم في كنجسفيل بولاية تكساس الأميركية، كما حصل على عدة شهادات في القيادة وإدارة المشاريع من جامعات جورج تاون في واشنطن وهارفارد.وفي مايو 2012، شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مشيرب العقارية التي ساهم في تأسيسها، والمتفرعة عن مؤسسة قطر، والتي أصبحت واحدة من أكثر الشركات العقارية تقدماً في العالم، حيث إنها تدعو إلى الاستدامة في العمارة والحفاظ على التراث في قطر. وحصل سعادته على العديد من الإشادات والتقدير لدوره في مجتمع الأعمال المتسارع النمو في قطر، حيث حصل على لقب "أفضل رئيس تنفيذي للعام 2010" من جوائز الشرق الأوسط للشخصيات التنفيذية التي يمنحها معهد جائزة الشرق الأوسط للتميز. وبفضل خبرته في إدارة المشاريع وخلفيته في قطاع الأعمال العالمي، ساهم السيد عيسى المهندي بشكل كبير في العمل على استراتيجية قطاع السياحة في قطر، مُحدثاً نهضة في القطاع.

سعادة السيدة / لولوة بنت راشد الخاطر
عضو مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

عينت سعادة السيدة لولوة بنت راشد الخاطر بمنصب المتحدث الرسمي لوزارة الخارجية بحسب قرار سعادة نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الخارجية رقم ٤٢ لسنة ٢٠١٨، ومساعداً لوزير الخارجية بحسب قرار صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى رقم 56 لسنة 2019، بالإضافة إلى مهام عملها كمتحدث رسمي لوزارة الخارجية.

وقبيل تعيينها كمتحدث رسمي، انضمت سعادة السيدة لولوة الخاطر إلى وزارة الخارجية بمنصب وزير مفوض، كما سبق لها العمل مديراً للتخطيط والجودة في الهيئة العامة للسياحة، ومديراً للمشاريع البحثية في مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع. كما عُينت سعادتها عضواً في مجلس إدارة المدينة الإعلامية بحسب قرار رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية رقم 20 لسنة 2019، وتعد سعادة السيدة لولوة الخاطر المدير التنفيذي لمنتدى الدوحة. وإلى جانب مهامها الرسمية، عملت سعادة السيدة لولوة الخاطر محللاً مستقلاً للسياسات العامة، إذ شاركت في تحرير كتاب بعنوان "صنع السياسة في دولة تحولية: حالة قطر"، وهو كتاب تم نشره من قبل دار بالغريف ماكميلان للنشر، كما ألفت كتاباً آخر بعنوان "مخرجات التعليم واحتياجات سوق العمل: دراسة حول مشكلات سوق العمل في دول مجلس التعاون وسبل التعامل معها" الذي نُشر عن طريق الأمانة العامة لمجلس التعاون الخليجي. وعلاوة على ذلك، عملت سعادة السيدة لولوة الخاطر محاضراً في معهد الدوحة للدراسات العليا، وهي باحث مشارك في منتدى أوكسفورد لدراسات الخليج والجزيرة العربية، وهي عضو مجلس إدارة في معهد الدراسات الفلسطينية. حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في الحوسبة ودرجة الماجستير في الآداب في السياسة العامة، ومن اهتماماتها البحثية الإسلام والحداثة والسياسات العامة.

سعادة السيد حسن بن محمد الذوادي
عضو مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

يتولّى سعادة السيد حسن عبد الله الذوادي منصب الأمين العام للجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، وهي الجهة المسؤولة عن التنسيق بين الجهات القطرية الحكومية والخاصة المعنية بتنفيذ مشروعات البنية التحتية ومشروعات التطوير استعداداً لاستضافة بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر 2022™. وباعتباره محامياً، شغل الذوادي سابقاً منصب المستشار العام في جهاز قطر للاستثمار وقطر القابضة اللتين تأسستا في قطر عام 2005 بهدف تنويع مصادر اقتصاد البلاد من خلال عدّة استثمارات استراتيجية لدولة قطر على المدى البعيد، وهو يحتفظ بمنصب المستشار القانوني للرئيس التنفيذي لجهاز قطر للاستثمار.

سعادة الدكتور سعد بن أحمد المهندي
عضو مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

الدكتور سعد بن أحمد المهندي رئيس هيئة الأشغال العامة. قاد مسيرة الهيئة بموجب مرسوم أميري مطلع عام 2017، ونجح في قيادتها لتخطي الاختبارات الصعبة. قدم المهندي إدارة ناجحة لكل الملفات العالقة في الهيئة، وعلى رأسها تأخير مشاريع البنية التحتية والطرق، ووظف من خلال هذه الإدارة الطاقات بالهيئة، كما قدم أفضل تعاون مع المقاولين لإنجاز المشاريع، حتى وصلت بمعدل مشروع ضخم كل شهر تقريباً.
وأطلق المهندي يد القطاع الخاص للمساهمة في مشروعات أشغال من خلال مبادرة "تأهيل"، والحصول على مواد البناء بجودة أعلى وبأسعار تنافسية، دون أي تأثير يذكر على معدلات الإنجاز. وللمهندي حياة عملية حافلة بالعطاء، فقد شغل كثيراً من المناصب القيادية بالدولة، كان أهمها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة السكك الحديد القطرية «الريل» عام 2011.

الدكتور حسن بن راشد الدرهم
عضو مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

يعتبر الدكتور حسن راشد الدرهم أحد المساهمين في دفع النشاط البحثي للأمام، سواء على مستوى الجامعة، أو الدولة. فقبل تعيينه لتولي منصب رئيس جامعة قطر بتاريخ 15 يونيو 2015، شَغَل الدكتور حسن الدرهم منصب نائب رئيس الجامعة لشؤون البحث منذ عام 2007 وتمكن خلال تلك الفترة من دفع عجلة البحث في الجامعة، لتصل إلى ما هي عليه الآن كمؤسسة أكاديمية رائدة في مجال تحقيق التميز البحثي في منطقة الخليج، بدلالة النجاح المستمر للجامعة في الحصول على  أعلى نسبة من المنح البحثية، ضمن برنامج الأولويات الوطنية للبحث وبرنامج خبرة الأبحاث للطلبة الجامعيين، بدعم من الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي.شَغَل الدكتور حسن الدرهم عدة مناصب في الجامعة بما في ذلك مساعد نائب رئيس الجامعة للبحث، ورئيساً لقسم الهندسة المدنية في كلية الهندسة. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في إدارة المشاريع الإنشائية من جامعة غلامورغان (حالياً جامعة ساوث ويلز) بالمملكة المتحدة، بعد حصوله على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة جورجيا تك بالولايات المتحدة. قبل ذلك حصل الدكتور حسن على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة ولاية نورث كارولاينا الزراعية والتقنية بالولايات المتحدة.

السيد / عزيز العثمان فخرو
عضو مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

عُين السيد عزيز العثمان فخرو في مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021، ويشغل حالياً منصب العضو المنتدب في شركة Ooredoo للاتصالات منذ نوفمبر 2020، كما يعمل كمستشار أول لوزير المالية. خلال الفترة من 2014 وحتى 2020، شغل منصب مساعد وكيل وزارة المالية لشؤون الموازنة العامة، وقبلها من 2007 وحتى 2014، كان مديراً بالإنابة لإدارة الدمج والاستحواذ في قطر القابضة، الذراع الاستثماري والاستراتيجي لجهاز قطر للاستثمار، حيث أشرف على عدد من عمليات الاستحواذ المهمة خلال تلك الفترة.

السيد عبد الله النجار
عضو مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر

بصفته مديراً تنفيذياً للهوية المؤسسية والاتصال الدولي في شبكة الجزيرة الإعلامية، يعمل السيد عبد الله النجار على تعزيز هوية الشبكة، وتوسعها عبر كل المنصات المتاحة. بدأ العمل في الجزيرة عام 2007 مديراً للشؤون التجارية. وبفضل خبرات السيد النجار المتميزة في مجالات تطوير الهوية والعلامة التجارية، والتخطيط الاستراتيجي، والعلاقات الدولية، ومهاراته الإدارية القيادية، ساهم في تعزيز مكانة الجزيرة ضمن المؤسسات الإعلامية الرائدة عالمياً. وحصد قطاعه عدداً من الجوائز المرموقة، من بينها جائزة غلوبال سابري، وغلوبال بي آر ويك، وريد دوت، وذي بنسل، وذي ون شو. وحفلت مسيرته المهنية بكثير من الإنجازات في مجالات ومبادرات عالمية أخرى، حيث تولى السيد عبد الله النجار الإدارة التنفيذية لهيئة متاحف قطر، وأشرف على تشييد متحف الفن الإسلامي، الذي يعتبر معلماً حضارياً من معالم العاصمة القطرية الدوحة، ومتحف الفن العربي الحديث، وجاليري متاحف قطر بالحي الثقافي كتارا، وجاليري الرواق، ومبادرات ومشاريع أخرى.

كما تقلد السيد عبد الله النجار منصب المدير التنفيذي للمشروع القطري السوداني لصيانة وتطوير آثار السودان، الذي ساهم في تعزيز العلاقة الثقافية بين البلدين، كما شارك السيد النجار بشكل فعال في اللجنة المعنية بإعداد وتنظيم دورة الألعاب الآسيوية الخامسة عشرة في الدوحة 2006.

وإضافة لما يمتاز به السيد عبد الله النجار من رؤية قيادية، وقدرة على تحفيز الفريق وإلهامه، يحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة، وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال مع مرتبة الشرف، من جامعة بلايموث في المملكة المتحدة.

المستشارون

السيد منصور بن إبراهيم آل محمود
مستشار متحف قطر الوطني

يشغل السيد آل محمود حالياً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لجهاز قطر للاستثمار، وقد تقلد في السابق عدة مناصب، منها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لـبنك قطر للتنمية، والرئيس التنفيذي لمتاحف قطر، والمستشار الخاص لرئيس مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر، سعادة الشيخة المياسة بنت حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، ومدير مكتب معالي رئيس مجلس الوزراء السابق لشؤون الاستثمار، والمشرف على جميع الأعمال المتعلقة بالاستثمار. وكان قبل ذلك مديراً لإدارة المخاطر في جهاز قطر للاستثمار.

جهاز قطر للاستثمار هو صندوق ثروة سيادي تابع لدولة قطر، مختص في الاستثمار المحلي والخارجي. أسسته حكومة قطر عام 2005 لإدارة فوائض النفط والغاز الطبيعي، تصل قيمة أصول الجهاز المالية إلى أكثر من 335 مليار دولار، وتتوزع على استثمارات واحتياطيات مالية في عدد كبير من بلدان العالم في مختلف القارات. وتمتد خبرات آل محمود لتشمل مناصب في مجالس إدارة كل من بنك قطر الوطني، وشركة الديار القطرية، وشركة حصاد الغذائية، وكلها من الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية.

الشيخ فيصل بن عبدالعزيز آل ثاني
مستشار متحف الفن الإسلامي

الرئيس التنفيذي للبنك الأهلي، ورئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب للبنك الأهلي

سعادة الشيخ الدكتور عبدالله بن علي بن سعود آل ثاني
مستشار متحف المستشرقين

يعمل سعادة الشيخ الدكتور عبد الله بن علي بن سعود آل ثاني مستشاراً في الديوان الأميري، ونائباً لرئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة قطر، ورئيس اللجنة التنفيذية لمجلس الأمناء والعضو المنتدب  في مجلس إدارة مركز قطر للقيادات، ورئيس مجلس إدارة المركز العربي للأبحاث ودراسة السياسات –ترشيد.

تقلّد الدكتور آل ثاني العديد من المناصب في مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، حيث شغل منصب نائب الرئيس للتعليم لمدة 10 سنوات (2005-2015)، ووضع الأسس الاستراتيجية للدراسات العليا والبحوث. منذ عام 2010 وحتى 2015 شغل الدكتور آل ثاني منصب الرئيس المؤسس لجامعة حمد بن خليفة في قطر والتي تعتبر جامعة بحثية ناشئة مبنية على التعاون الفريد مع الشركاء المحليين والدوليين.

سعادة الشيخ محمد بن عبد الله آل ثاني
مستشار المتحف الأولمبي والرياضي

سفير روتا للنوايا الحسنة – أيادي الخير نحو آسيا، وأول قطري يتسلق قمة جبل إيفرست عام 2014.

الدكتور محمد بن صالح الساده
مستشار دَدُ، متحف الأطفال في قطر

وزير الطاقة والصناعة السابق.

الدكتورة حصة بنت سلطان الجابر
مستشار متحف السيارات

تعتبر سعادة الدكتورة حصة الجابر أول وزيرة للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في دولة قطر، عقب تشكيل الحكومة الجديدة بتوجيه من حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني، أمير البلاد المفدى، عام 2013، علماً بأن سعادتها هي ثالث امرأة قطرية تتولّى حقيبة وزارية في دولة قطر.

قبل توليها منصب وزير الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، شغلت الدكتورة حصة الجابر منصب الأمين العام للمجلس الأعلى للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات (آي سي تي قطر) منذ تأسيسه عام 2005.

شارك هذه الصفحة